O2 Community

Get help, share tips and chat

Reply
Level 2: Apprentice
bjproc
Posts: 133
Registered: ‎08-09-2009

Do Tesco Mobile use O2 Network?

I think they do, just want to make sure, as the sim only deals look better than O2, as they include free data
Please use plain text.
adamtemp64
Posts: 13,396
Topics: 222
Kudos: 953
Solutions: 1,018
Registered: ‎13-08-2008

Re: Do Tesco Mobile use O2 Network?

YES they do it is a partnership between o2 and tescos
2 iPhone 5s 32gb on 4g 8gb tariff 1 iPhone 4s 16gb sim only on business contract
iPad 3 wifi-3g 64gb
My first mobile was in 1995 a CM-R111 from sony on Cellnet.
Henstridge Rural South Somerset (still 2g only and it is 2014)
Please use plain text.
Level 2: Apprentice
saabw
Posts: 61
Registered: ‎20-03-2009

Re: Do Tesco Mobile use O2 Network?

But Tesco phones are locked to tesco as is O2 phones locked to O2 and neither will accept each other sim. If you are going for Sim only then you need a unlocked phone
Please use plain text.
jonsie
Posts: 25,748
Topics: 216
Solutions: 1,995
Registered: ‎04-01-2009

Re: Do Tesco Mobile use O2 Network?

O2 phones will accept a Tesco sim card and fairly sure the Tesco phone will accept an O2 card.
Please use plain text.
Level 2: Apprentice
buxz777
Posts: 113
Registered: ‎14-10-2008

Re: Do Tesco Mobile use O2 Network?

tesco phones dont take o2 sim cards but o2 phones do take tesco sim cards
tested in a few handsets over xmas period as i was shopping for a phone for my dad on tesco mobile , we bought him an o2 phone which works great with a tesco mobile sim card
however when i tryed my o2 sim in my dads old phone and a tesco n8 and others and it would not work
Please use plain text.
jonsie
Posts: 25,748
Topics: 216
Solutions: 1,995
Registered: ‎04-01-2009

Re: Do Tesco Mobile use O2 Network?

Yes I use a Tesco sim in my O2 handset but never tried vice versa as I don't own a Tesco phone.....yet! :smileywink:
Please use plain text.
Level 2: Apprentice
bjproc
Posts: 133
Registered: ‎08-09-2009

Re: Do Tesco Mobile use O2 Network?

cheers for the info lads
Please use plain text.