cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I upgrade???

Anonymous
Not applicable

This may sound like a really stupid question but how to I upgrade to the phone I want?? Im scheduled for  a free upgrade in August (a while away, I know, but I thought I should check some phones out now) and I was wondering what happens. Do i have to email them and say that my contracts run out and i want to upgrade or will they contact me, or will they just send me a phone that they think ill like???

sorry, Im really new to this :S

Thank you in advance for any advice you can give me slight_smile

Message 1 of 14
13 REPLIES 13

perksie
Level 69: Guiding Light
  • 27019 Posts
  • 247 Topics
  • 1614 Solutions

You can choose any phone and see the prices and monthly fees in MyO2 along with your upgrade options, you can normally do this in the last 30 days of the contract.

If you do nothing your contract will continue on a monthly basis until you decide what to do.

On a "free" upgrade your choices might be limited.

To support Disasters Emergency Committee: http://www.dec.org.uk/appeals text Nepal to 70000 to send £5

Sky Unlimited Broadband - Windows 10 - Nexus 4 Android 5.1.1
Message 2 of 14

Cleoriff
Level 94: Supreme
  • 122909 Posts
  • 826 Topics
  • 7469 Solutions

No dont wait for them. Start browsing now for deals /phones you want...

https://www.o2.co.uk/shop/phones/#sort=content.sorting.featured

If you find what you want, just contact CS a month before contract end....or you can do it via My O2

http://www.o2.co.uk/myo2

Another option would be to buy a phone outright (funds permitting) and go for a sim only deal (as I did in January)

Veritas Numquam Perit

Girl in a jacket
Message 3 of 14

viridis
Level 56: Guvnor
  • 13532 Posts
  • 106 Topics
  • 309 Solutions