on 19-06-2012 05:18
I've checked multiple times via proxies that DF.com is up, but I cannot access it directly. Is the site being blocked by O2?
This is my first attempt at visiting since connecting a new wireless box II, and it hasn't given me any problems with other sites.
If it is being blocked, would switching to google DNS allow me to access it?
on 19-06-2012 08:55
Assuming it's depositfiles.com, then no I can't load it either and that's using O2's and OpenDNS.
19-06-2012 10:49 - edited 19-06-2012 10:51
Same here, apparently they've just paid out $5m for mass copyright infringement!
on 19-06-2012 10:55
It's not a site I use, but a quick google check suggests it's some kind of DNS issue.
Workaround is to place the following line of text in your hosts file.
78.140.135.5 depositfiles.com
Google hosts file if you don't know how to do that.
As I say it's not a site I use and I haven't spent much time on this other than to check this does get you to a site claiming to be depositfiles.com, so it's up to you to check this workaround is legitimate and not a phishing scam.
If it has been blocked I would expect a web page to come up saying so, like TPB.
on 19-06-2012 16:35
Update: depositfiles.com seems to be working for me now. So hopefully it will work for everyone else.
on 19-06-2012 16:42
Agreed......loading OK on O2 DNS
on 20-06-2012 01:29
Yes, it's back up for me. False alarm.
Thanks all the same for the useful info.
on 20-06-2012 10:42
This was probably the cause.
http://beusergroup.co.uk/?id=865
