cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Nokia Lumia 1020 My Review

Anonymous
Not applicable

First of all, a big THANK YOU to @Toby and O2 for letting me test and review the Nokia Lumia 1020.

Just to warn you all, I am not very good with writing reviews, but here goes!

I have never used a Windows phone before and must admit it took me a while to get used to it and find a way around it.

I have found that Nokia Lumia 1020 is easy to operate in one hand and it feels comfortable to hold.

The phone feels quite light even though it's not the thinnest phone out there.

Windows Phone 8 resides inside the Nokia 1020 and as I have mentioned before, I have never used a Windows phone so it was unfamiliar to me. The Windows operating system was definitely different to what I am used to with Android and iOS but that is not a bad thing.

The Live Tile runs without problems or difficulties and provides you with updates on Social sites etc.

The Live Tiles are customizable in size, so you can make them large or small and arrange them into clusters when you shrink them down. Very nice feature indeed.

Now, let's talk a little about the 41MP Camera.

The camera module in the Lumia 1020 is large and It's the first thing I notice when I take the phone out.

You'll also notice that the camera features a Xenon flash and LED light. I have found that the flash is powerful, too, so if you need to use it, you'll have a good range of coverage.

I must say, the camera on this phone is amazing and the pictures come out sharp and full of colours.

I love taking pictures of everything, especially my little children so to me, the good picture quality is a must and Nokia 1020 does not disappoint.

Using the internet was a smooth experience, did not come across any lag.

Call quality was very good. My mum and the husband sounded clear, even on lousdpeaker.

I have had no issues with the signal on this phone.