cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No signal in Cornwall again...

Anonymous
Not applicable
Yet again, O2 fails to deliver the goods we pay for. In any other business sector, they would go to the wall, and deservedly so. After a complete loss of service down here a couple of months ago, and then the nationwide fiasco a few weeks ago, now we have been without a signal here for almost a week... I've been with O2 since the days of Cellnet Digital – a total of 17 years. I wonder why I bother to be a loyal customer. As a freelance journalist, I rely on my phone a lot, but this is hopeless...
Message 1 of 20
19 REPLIES 19

Abs
O2 Social Media Team
O2 Social Media Team
  • 1014 Posts
  • 107 Topics
  • 8 Solutions

Hi Keith, 

I'm sorry to hear about the coverage issues you've had experienced 😞

I'm guessing the usual fault diagnostics must have been covered by now? (switching your mobile device off/on, giving your sim card a quick clean and trying sim in a different mobile handset, if possible). Just want to clarify, if you've been having issues in a particular area only? If so, what does our status checker show when you enter your local postcode on http://status.o2.co.uk ?

Happy to look into this a bit further, if you can provide some more info and confirm if you're aware of any others impacted at the same location as well?

Thanks

Abs

Message 2 of 20

Anonymous
Not applicable