cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Live Chat.

Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm fairly new to O2 and the O2 Community. Reading through new (6 Nov 13) and slightly older articles on the O2 Community pages, I get the impression that some people are not too keen on using Live Chat. I've contacted O2's Live Chat twice on minor matters and came away satisfied.

I feel a live chat in general is better insofar as there is less of dialect/accent problem than would be if talking via phone to a call centre in, say, India.

Message 1 of 22
21 REPLIES 21

Anonymous
Not applicable
Still hanging...
Message 11 of 22

Cleoriff
  • 122832 Posts
  • 826 Topics
  • 7467 Solutions

@Anonymous wrote:
Still hanging...

Let us know if and when you get through? This sort of info is used as feedback in the vain hope Live Chat and O2 Cs can be improved..:smileywink:

Veritas Numquam Perit

Girl in a jacket
Message 12 of 22

Anonymous
Not applicable

Got through eventually

All questions answered and absolute clarity established in 2 minutes. Offered a really good deal to stay, but im off to shop around as im now so fed up with O2 it would take a lot for them to keep me as a customer. If I had have got through 1st time and never been involved with live chat I would probably have stayed with O2.

To most people customer service is far more important than the deal you are offering.

Message 13 of 22

Anonymous
Not applicable
Thanks for updating and letting us know what the outcome was.

I too also look at what customer service is supplied both with service from networks and service from a manufacturer. If I'm buying into something I want it to be supported well too.

Good luck with your shop and bear in mind to check out any other possible network choice by trying out their Payg sims first.

Good luck.
Message 14 of 22

Cleoriff
  • 122832 Posts
  • 826 Topics
  • 7467 Solutions

@Anonymous wrote:

Got through eventually