cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Live Chat.

Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm fairly new to O2 and the O2 Community. Reading through new (6 Nov 13) and slightly older articles on the O2 Community pages, I get the impression that some people are not too keen on using Live Chat. I've contacted O2's Live Chat twice on minor matters and came away satisfied.

I feel a live chat in general is better insofar as there is less of dialect/accent problem than would be if talking via phone to a call centre in, say, India.

Message 1 of 22
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Anonymous
Not applicable
I've noted your line saying "202 is typically O2 Uk based Call-centres."

I'd forgotten reading a while ago that O2's call centre is in UK. That sounds good to me.
Message 5 of 22
21 REPLIES 21

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi.

They are undergoing ongoing training which is definitely improving the service they give.

Their was a recent q&a session about them recently.
http://community.o2.co.uk/t5/Welcome-News/Virtual-interview-30-10-13-Webchat/m-p/551002#U551002

We normally advise not to ask them to carry out account based enquiries and upgrading.

They are good for general enquiries.

It's good to hear you were happy with the service received.

Live Chat is non uk outsourced call centres.

202 is typically O2 Uk based Call-centres.
Message 2 of 22

Anonymous
Not applicable
Thanks, bandofbrothers, for the info. I'll look at the link you've provided.
Message 3 of 22

Anonymous
Not applicable
You're welcome.

Take care.

wink
Message 4 of 22

Anonymous
Not applicable
I've noted your line saying "202 is typically O2 Uk based Call-centres."

I'd forgotten reading a while ago that O2's call centre is in UK. That sounds good to me.
Message 5 of 22

Anonymous
Not applicable
slight_smile

Message 6 of 22

Whiteman
Level 1: Joiner
  • 13 Posts
  • 1 Topics
  • 0 Solutions