cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sim card stuck in iPhone 6 (without tray)

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi guys,

Bit of a disaster this morning. I recieved my new iPhone 6 from O2 and a regular-sized sim. Obviously the regular sized sim would not fit and I needed to cut it down to a nano sim. I've never done this before and it was very frustrating. Anyway, as I was trying to fit the nano sim into the sim tray, the sim card fell into the phone WITHOUT being secured in the sim tray and now the sim card is lodged firmly inside the iPhone.

I tried to pull it back out but unfortuntely all I seem to have done is push it further in.

No idea what to do now. Help

B.

Message 1 of 20
19 REPLIES 19

adamtemp64
Level 66: Unequalled
  • 16454 Posts
  • 312 Topics
  • 1316 Solutions

This is why re recomend getting a new correct sized sim from o2 for free. (o2 only send out multi sims now I think  you just push out correct sized sim)

Are you near an apple store ? If so book an appointment they may be able to remove it but be aware that as you inserted a modfied sim they may charge http://www.apple.com/uk/retail/geniusbar/

iPhone 11 Pro 256gb on unlimited data
iPad Pro 12.9” 2020 256gb refresh o2 family discount
Apple Watch series 4
My first mobile was in 1995 a CM-R111 from sony on Cellnet.
Wincanton South Somerset (Full 4g 3G 2g indoor coverage) Remember we are all customers here not customer services

Message 2 of 20

Cleoriff
  • 122366 Posts
  • 824 Topics
  • 7457 Solutions

Follow @adamtemp64's advice ...but to get it out try a pair of tweezers if you have some handy. Worked for me once....Smiley Embarassed

Veritas Numquam Perit

Girl in a jacket
Message 3 of 20

Anonymous
Not applicable

Thanks for your replies, adamtemp64 and Cleoriff. slight_smile

Nearest Apple store would be three hours on the train unfortunately. Then their earliest available appointment is 20th November (Edinburgh).